I Want My 90’s back

or the early 2000’s for that matter. During my winter break there was much popcorn and corny movie watching involved. It was about three in the morning, and I knew my eyes were not doing any shutting any time soon. I came across the movie “Coyote Ugly”, released in the year 2000, starring Piper Perabo, and my new #mcm, Adam Garcia. Let me just say, next time I come across the typical ice breaker “What is your favorite movie?” I will be sure to have an answer. It got to the point where while I was watching the movie, I was already squealing to my boyfriend about how it was going to be my favorite movie. I think what really won me over was the reappearance of the choker. Hence, I have declared…I want my 90s back (or its fashion at least).

Coyote Ugly Barettes

Picture Source: Tumblr

Remember when we didn’t wear pre-wrap to keep our hair out of faces? We wore barrettes.

Coyote Ugly Crop Tops

Picture Source: Tumblr

Above, Piper Perabo’s character, Violet, is stripped of her fabric and introduced to the crop top.

Coyote Ugly Leopard Pants

Picture Source: Tumblr

There’s Violet again; this time, looking a little more confident in animal print.

Coyote Ugly chokers

Picture Source: Tumblr

I spy with my little eyes, two chokers and three coyotes.

Coyote Ugly Fringe

Picture Source: Tumblr

You know you are in the 90s when you see fringe.

Leave a comment